Home » Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

World Mission Sunday Prayer Service

OCTOBER 24,  2021
4:00pm PDT | 5:00pm MDT | 6:00pm CDT | 7:00pm EDT | 23:00 GMT

Please join us on Sunday, October 24, 2021 at 7:00 Eastern Time for a special prayer service celebrating our call to mission. During our gathering, we will present the third annual Bishop John McCarthy Spirit of Mission Award to Marty Roers, Maryknoll Lay Missioner Class of 1995, and current co-director of the Justice Office of the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet in St. Paul, Minnesota. We will also honor three lay missioners for their years in mission with Maryknoll Lay Missioners: Heidi Cerneka (25 years), Sami Scott (25 years) and John O’Donoghue (15 years).

This prayer service will be a held through Zoom Webinar. For more information, please contact Marci Winston at: mwinston@mklm.org

World Mission Sunday 2020